Well then.

So, this is my first blog.  I intend to use this as a place to promote my work and keep people updated on what I’m doing.  Right now, I’m doing a whole lot of nothing.  I have a few stories a float at various magazines, and a novel submitted to the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award.  I will update as I know more or if I’ve got anything to share.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Well then.

  1. Welcome to the nutty world of blogging, Amanda. I will be sure to link to you. Make sure to run your Q2 entry by me, OK? You’re getting consistent HM and I am sure you’ll be a Finalist in the not-so-distant future if you simply persist, and keep trying to find ways to tweak it up just one more notch.

    And a novel based on Dive? (frabjous) Me wants me sum ghast!

    • Thanks guys. I’m sure this will prove to be one more distraction from my work, but I think it’s a worthwhile distraction. And Brad, I fully intend to run my Q2 entry by the group before I mail it to WotF.

  2. Hi Amanda! Welcome to the world of blogdom. May you have many interesting entries filled with exciting authorly successes.

  3. Welcome to the blogosphere! Can I still say blogosphere? No? Okay then.

    In any case, welcome. 🙂

Comments are closed.