Where can I find your work?

I’ve been surprised by how many people ask me this, really. I tell them it’s on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords, but it doesn’t really work. So dear blog readers. Here are the links and a short tutorial of how to download my e-books.

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Smashwords

Okay, you’re saying, great, I know where to find them. Now what? Well, now you download it. Hold on, I know some of you are confused. Download how? Where? Computers scare me!

Step back, take a deep breath. It’s cool, really. It’s like buying anything online. You just click the buy button.

But where does it go you ask? Well, that depends. If it’s Amazon, it goes to Kindle, if it’s Barnes and Noble it goes to Nook, and if it’s Smashwords, it goes to your computer.

What’s that you say? You don’t have a Kindle or a Nook? That’s fine, you can download a Kindle or Nook app for your cell phone, tablet or PC or Mac. I havent’t figured out how to make it work on Linux yet. The application is free and it keeps track of all your downloads for that particular system. If you do happen to have a Linux machine and no smart phone or tablet, you can download the html or pdf file from Smashwords.

And this doesn’t just go for my work. It goes for any ebook. You just need the reading applications if you don’t have the reader itself. Very simple.

I know some of you want print versions. I’m working on that. It takes quite a bit of work to learn how to use these publishing programs and I am. It may take a few months. By the way, if anyone knows how to use Scribus, I’m all ears.

In the mean time, enjoy the e-books.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.