New Cover

Okay, admittedly, my first attempt at making a cover for my short story was a disaster. It looks homemade. Awful, awful, awful. So I bought a book on GIMP (what? Like I have 600 bucks for Photoshop? Pshah, whatever), and I am learning the ways of the, well, GIMPy photo editor. Without further ado, NEW COVER! Hooray!

In other news, I will by starting Tony Horton’s 10 Minute Trainer on Sunday. I will be posting my results from time to time here. There may be images involved, so if you are offended by bare flesh, stretch marks, and cellulite, you have been warned.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Cover

  1. DavidRM says:

    That’s a sharp cover image. Very SF. =)

    I might lose the italics on the main title, though, and use a brighter color for the font. Like the bright, white-blue color of the horizon line. As it is, the main title gets a bit muddy/lost in the background.

    -David

    • I think I agree. I debated pretty heavily on the color of the title. I’ll probably leave it for now. I’m starting to get the hang of these graphics and I think I would like to move forward. Once I’ve gotten really good, I’ll probably go back and fix some things. Need to figure out more text effects.

Comments are closed.