Another cover and 10 Minute Trainer Update

Okay, I’ve got another cover ready to go. I think this one looks tons better than the other ones (with the exception of the one done by Jonathan and James Fowler excellent cover). I should have the novel up by the end of the month. I want to have it up sooner, but it needs some copy editing. Here’s the cover. Let me know what you guys think.

Also, done with the first week of Tony Horton’s 10 Minute Trainer. Ow, ow, ow, ow. The good news is, I’ve lost 2.5 pounds a 4 inches overall. I can’t wait to see how I do after a month of this. Oh, and this is fun. Really, really fun. I barely notice the time go by. I figure after 2 or 3 months, I’ll buy the Deluxe edition for more workouts.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another cover and 10 Minute Trainer Update

  1. I like the cover, but personally would have done it with a *touch* more contrast. In thumbnail, the pale colours make it hard to tell what the image is of – this could work for you because people will click to see the image clearly, or it work against you because they can’t see it.

    I looked at the workout video stuff….I might all ow myself to buy it when I have money…but that will probably be in a million years, so … poop.

    • Well, Rachel, I didn’t do the art work. All I did was tone it sepia and add the lettering. If you’ve ever played with Gimp or Photoshop, you know how labor intensive it would have been to bump up the contrast. Time I would spend better writing more work.

  2. Megs says:

    Yikes. One more reason to use Corel Photopaint. I can bump up contrast in two clicks and a couple of seconds. If I want finer control, I can use four clicks (minus preview/tweaks).

Comments are closed.