Quantum Magic now on sale.

So a while back, I wrote a steampunk novel. I kept procrastinating and procrastinating and I never sent it to a publisher. Now with the publishing industry looking very unstable, I don’t want to send it to a publisher. I don’t want to finally get it published only to have it caught up in a bankruptcy case. And unfortunately, there’s no way to tell which one that will be. So for now, I went the independent route. It’s up on Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and Amazon. Here are the links.

http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/evilpandapress

http://www.amazon.com/Quantum-Magic-ebook/dp/B0059BXE94/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=books&qid=1309910285&sr=8-1

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/quantum-magic-amanda-mccarter/1104133762?ean=2940012818591&itm=1&usri=amanda%2bmccarter

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quantum Magic now on sale.

  1. Kym DeCorte says:

    girl I am so buying this book!

  2. Martin L. Shoemaker says:

    “Now with the publishing industry looking very unstable, I don’t want to send it to a publisher. I don’t want to finally get it published only to have it caught up in a bankruptcy case. And unfortunately, there’s no way to tell which one that will be.”

    Ow! Even Dean Wesley Smith isn’t quite that blunt, but it’s a VERY valid concern! One more reason to look hard at the self-publishing option.

    • I’ve always been a bit blunt. Thanks for subscribing!

      • Martin L. Shoemaker says:

        I followed the link you posted on the WotF forum, because I’m always looking for good stories. I bought that one, but I’m not so sure on Quantum Magic yet. I’ve never been very fond of steampunk. Is that really how you’d describe it? The Amazon description sounds more like Victorian fantasy, which I kinda enjoy. (So why don’t I like steampunk? Oh, that’s a rant for another day… And a rant that’s ALL personal taste, and so I don’t expect anyone else to agree with me.)

      • That’s what I figured. You’d be amazed at what this thing lets me track, views, where they followed the link from, what searches people are using to find the blog, what links they click on from my blog. It’s almost….creepy.

        You can always sample Quantum Magic and see if you like the style. If steampunk isn’t your thing, I have a cyberpunk piece coming out in a few days.

Comments are closed.