GlitchCon and Writers of the Future

So, I spent this past weekend in the beautiful, vast metropolis of Bentonville, AR. Those of you who are from Arkansas get the joke. In all seriousness, it was a lot of fun. I saw tons of great costumes, sat in on some cool panels and got to geek out the whole weekend with a fabulous group of writers. Add to that, we had the world’s coolest roommates. I didn’t take any photos, but shutter bug David Michael did and he got some great shots of all the costumes and vendor tables. Really cool stuff. You can check it out here. You might even see some familiar faces.

Also, the Writers of the Future finalists, semi-finalists, and honorable mentions have been listed, including yours truly. I wish I could say I was happy with an honorable mention, but I’ve got a stack of them. I really want to win. I’ve been submitting for four years. Something has got to give. All the same, I’m not going to look a gift horse in the mouth. It beats a straight rejection any day. Back to the grindstone.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.