Writers of the Future and an e-book update

So, I just got the e-mail. I am a semi-finalist for the 4th quarter of L. Ron Hubbard’s Writers of the Future Contest. I can honestly say I’m happy with this. I would, of course, like better, but I experimented with a style I had never done before and it did well, really well. The contest is, quite frankly, so close at these levels that a few years ago, it probably would have been a finalist. I am very pleased.

On top of that, last month, I experimented with free ebooks for the first time and it did smashingly well. I had over 1600 downloads total and I made close to forty dollars from sales. I don’t have the exact numbers yet, but I would call it a success. Good things folks, good things.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writers of the Future and an e-book update

  1. Madison Woods says:

    Congratulations! (on both counts)

  2. ikawrites says:

    Yay! Congrats! 😀

  3. Thanks, everyone! Here’s hoping the next story will be a win.

Comments are closed.