Wow, it’s dusty in here

*turns on flashlight, roaches scatter*

Eww

Okay, admittedly, I haven’t been on here nearly as often as I should.  I’ve let things lag.

Truthfully, last year was a terrible year for me.  I lost a friend and mentor.  I lost my grandmother.  And I lost my job.  I wasn’t as focused as I should be.

But, things are looking on the up and up and I’m working again.  I’ve started a new project that’s a lot of fun and I’m really excited about it.  Don’t worry, I’m still working on the old projects, but this one won’t let go. 

Do you ever have those moments when you know you should be working on something else, but your brain is focused on just the one thing?

Yeah, this is one of those projects.

Here’s the cover for the first book.  There will be twelve in all, each one about twenty thousand words.  I’ll post links when it’s available on all sites.

Image

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.