Writing Under a Microscope: Day 6

Up at 8:30 again.  Well, 8:30-ish.  I really need to get up on time, but the bed is comfy.

Fed the dogs, ate breakfast, watched some of Hellboy and started writing around 10am.

Kevin went out to eat with co-workers for lunch so I got two writing sessions in before lunch, totaling 3200 words.

Ate lunch around 12:30.

I started another session around 1:30 and got 1900 words done.  Started my forth and final session for the day at 2:45 and got another 1600 words done.

I had 6700 words for the day.

I’d like to do another writing session before bed, but my wrist is really bothering me.  I think I need to find a better writing arrangement.  Unfortunately, my office is a mess and my only 0 distraction writing option right now is my Surface tablet.  I shall look into more “ergonomic” lap desks.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.