Apologies for delays

First off, I want to thank you if you’ve bought the Women of the Apocalypse Bundle, either through StoryBundle or Amazon. The Amazon bundle is still available here. It’s 99 cents and you really can’t get better than that.

Second, if you’ve bought the bundle, read Galileo’s Stepdaughter AND Galileo’s Resurrection and you’re waiting for the third book, I am sorry. It’s coming. I swear. I’m on the second draft. It’s taking so much longer than I wanted. I want to give you guys a fantastic story that lives up to what the New Dark Ages trilogy has been up to this point.

Add to that and I’ve got a fairly stressful working situation right now and I’m not writing as many words as I would like. It’s not really you guys’ problem. It’s mine, but it, unfortunately, affects how much I write. I’m working on getting that fixed.

But know that I am working on getting it finished. I’m almost to the end of the third book. Once that’s done, it will go to my cover artist. While he’s working on that, I’m going to edit and format. I want to have it done by the end of the month, but I don’t want to promise anything.

Fans of Adelaide Hunter! I do have a forth book just about ready to go. It needs some editing and formatting as well and then it will be out. If that one’s not out by the end of the month, I’ve been a bad Manda.

Thank you so much for being patient with me and I’m really sorry I’m behind. You guys are awesome.

About amandamccarter

I am an aspiring writer. I spend most of my time balancing my work, my personal life and my craft. It is my hope that my craft and my work will one day be the same thing and I can spend more time on my personal life. I live with my boyfriend, my insane fluff ball of a cat, and two snakes. In what little spare time I have, I play video games, read, knit, and help out with the local conventions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.